

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

DAVID Y. IGE GOVERNOR

NOLAN P. ESPINDA DIRECTOR

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Aug. 23, 2020

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY COVID-19 UPDATE FOR 8/23/20

HONOLULU – There is no change today to the number of OCCC inmate and ACO test results the Department of Public Safety reported on 8/22 (Saturday). No new pending test reports were received.

The inmate releases directed through the Hawaii Supreme Court (HSC) orders are ongoing. The list of names/criminal case numbers for those released 8/22/20, per HSC court order, is attached. The HSC order requires that PSD provide a list of all inmates released under the order no later than the next day following the release.

Total PSD positive COVID-19 test results as of 8/23/20 (no change from 8/22)

Corrections Division	Staff	Inmate
HCCC	0	0
KCCC	0	0
MCCC	0	0
OCCC	43	242
HCF	1	1
KCF	0	0
WCCC	1	0
WCF	2	0
Sheriff Division	1	NA
Total	48	243

^{*} Numbers are subject to change as pending results are received.

• The inmate releases directed through the Hawaii Supreme Court (HSC) orders are ongoing. The list of names/criminal case numbers for those released 8/21/20, per HSC court order, is attached. The HSC order requires that PSD provide a list of all inmates released under the order no later than the next day following the release.

OCCC RELEASE BASED ON HSC

DATE: 8-22-20

		DATE: 8-22-20	
LAST	FIRST	CASE NO	
DELEON	RUFINO	1PC121000317	
DIXSON	JOHN	1DCW-20-0002086	
FISHER-SANTIAGO	JONATHAN	1DCW-20-0002174	
GOMEZ	LAYTON	1PC131001300	
HAMMONS	CHARLOTTE	1PC091000385	
HOPE	HEINE	1CPC-19-0001869	
HOPE	JAMES	1CPC-18-0000486	
KAUAHIKAUA	IKAIKA	1CPC-19-0000524	
LEONG	CRIS	1CPC-18-0001886	
LIU	PATRICK	1CPC-20-0000248	
MACIOLEK	MICHAEL	1PC161000637	
MATAAFA	SUAPUSI	1DCW-20-0002049	
MAYBERRY	MAHEALANI	1PC161001193	
MOLANO	FRANK	1CPC-18-0000189	
MORRIS	NOEL	1PC161001341	
NAKISO-TORRES	ELMER	1CPC-19-0000343	
NARAHARA	DAVIS	1CPC-18-0001229	
NIXON	IKAIKA	1PC151000672	
OLANG	MICHAEL	1CPC-20-0000635	
PEPEE-MATTOS	DALLAS	1PC111000715	
PHANPHONGSA-	RICHARD	1CPC-17-0000099	
SYXOMPHOU			
PONTIN	KILA	1CPC-19-0001667	
RAM	MICHAEL	1CPC-20-0000189	
	ANTHONY		
RAMOS	KAIMANA	1CPC-18-0001337	
REEDER	MERLIN	1PC151001582	
REYES	RODERICK	1PC131001389	
SILVA	EASTER	1CPC-19-0001509	
SILVA-BURROWS	BLAIN	1CPC-18-0000918	
SPENCER	NATHAN	1CPC-20-0000060	
VILLARAN	KALEIMOANA	1CPC-18-0000940	
WONG	KASON	1CPC-19-0000220	

###