APPLICATION FOR CONTROLLED	Print or type registrant's name and HAWAII BUSNESS STREET ADDRESS			959	10/13  For State Use Only:
SUBSTANCES (CHAPTER 329 HRS)	Business Phone: Cell:  Mailing Adress If Different From Above:			NARCOTICS ENFORCEMENT DIVISION State of Hawaii epartment of Public Safety 375 Koapaka Street, #D100 Honolulu, HI 96819	
PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE:	Check if change of address			Phone (808) 837-8470 Fax (808) 837-8474	☐ Initial
REGISTRATION CLASSIFICATION:    PHARMACY (NABP/NPI #)   CLINIC (DRUG ROOM)   PRACTITIONER (Specify MD, DDS, DVM, etc)   LOCUM TENENS   DISTRIBUTOR   RESEARCHER - Submit Protocol   LABORATORY   LAW ENFORCEMENT   APRN   LONG TERM CARE FACILITY   OTHER		<ul> <li>6. ARE YOU EMPLOYED AS A FEDERAL, STATE, OR CITY OFFICIAL?  YES  NO</li> <li>7. RECORDS OF REGISTRANTS. Persons registered to distribute, prescribe or dispense controlled substances under this chapter shall keep records and maintain inventories in conformance with the record-keeping and inventory requirement of federal law and with any additional rules the department issues. (Chapter 329, Hawaii Revised Statutes)</li> <li>Date of your last inventory of controlled substances: (required by law every two years)</li> <li>8. ALL APPLICANTS MUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING:  Has the applicant, corporation, firm, partner or officer of the applicant been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor under state or federal law relating to the manufacture, distribution, dispensing, prescribing or possession of controlled substances?  Yes No</li> <li>Has any previous registration held by the applicant, corporation, firm, partner or officer of the applicant under the CSA been surrendered, revoked, suspended, denied or pending such action?</li> <li>Yes No</li> </ul>			
CHECKED BELOW:  ADMINISTER CERT PRESCRIBE DIST DISPENSE  CURRENT STATE OF HAV (Medical, Dental, Pharma	VAII LICENSE NUMBER: cy, etc.  Expiration Date EMENT ADMINISTRATION	A criminal hi 329-33(a)(3), unlawful for information required to b	Hawaii Revised Statutes. Cor any person who knowing in or omit any material into be kept or filed under this classical teapplication with:  1) fee 2) cop	Email:	licants as designated by Chapter Revised Statutes, states that it is nes false or fraudulent material ation, report or other document ed to be kept by this chapter.
SUBMIT LEGIBLE COPY	Expiration Date	ALL APPLIC		TELY. INCOMPLETE FORMS WIL UR OFFICE BY EXPIRATION DATI	L BE RETURNED. E or a late fee will be charged.

## State of Hawaii, Department of Public Safety NARCOTICS ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

3375 Koapaka Street, Suite D100 Honolulu, HI 96819 Phone (808) 837-8470 Fax (808) 837-8474

## Dear Registrant:

You must receive and post a Certificate of Registration from *both*, the State NED (our office) and the Federal Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) to be in compliance to handle controlled substances.

## PLEASE SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING TO THE ABOVE ADDRESS:

- 1. APPLICATION (Incomplete applications will be returned.)
- 2. PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR CURRENT HAWAII STATE LICENSE (i.e. online verification, notice of licensure letter or wallet card)
- 3. CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO <u>NARCOTICS</u>
  <u>ENFORCEMENT DIVISION</u> FOR THE REQUIRED FEE AS FOLLOWS:
  (Service fee of \$25.00 will be charged for all returned checks and your certificate will be instantly suspended.)

A.	PHARMACY	\$115.00
B.	PRACTITIONER	\$115.00
C.	PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT	\$115.00
D.	DISTRIBUTOR	\$145.00
E.	RESEARCHER	\$115.00
F.	LABORATORY	\$115.00
G.	MANUFACTURER	\$195.00
H.	LONG TERM CARE FACILITY	\$115.00
l.	LAW ENFORCEMENT	fee exempt
J.	FEDERAL, STATE, OR CITY OFFICIAL	fee exempt
K.	LATE FEE (for renewals)	\$50.00
	If we do not RECEIVE your application	
	by your expiration date, submit a late	
	fee <i>IN ADDITION</i> to your registration	
	fee. Hawaii Administrative Rules, Title	
	23, Chapter 200-7(d).	
L.	DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE REQUEST	\$20.00